Short answer – YES. Long answer – finger paints are not food. Therefore, we prefer to talk about dairy and cereal ingredients as potential allergens. Our finger paints contain no wheat gluten and no other wheat components. The starch in our finger paints comes from corn. All of our products are vegan, which is why they do not contain milk or any other animal ingredients.